Equator Coffee

I was recommended to this location by a couple of my coffee loving friends, and I have to say, I’m quite impressed. First off, I loveeeeeed the rustic, wooden interior design of the shop – I’m usually pretty picky on that aspect but this one definitely made it into my books! Next, at least half of their impressive sweets selection was gluten-free! Not a major bonus for me personally, but I know how hard it is to find a good gluten-free selection that look and taste delicious so it’s definitely worth checking out!

 

18339164_10158654239170301_963815333_oI ordered a latte while my date ordered a medium roast coffee to go with our croissant. My latte was good, nothing too special but my date loved his coffee and kept admiring how aromatic the coffee was. The croissant was crisp on the outside but extremely buttery, flakey yet chewy on the inside. Definitely one of the best croissants I’ve ever had!

18362344_10158654239180301_1853544113_o

We went on Saturday morning so it was quite busy, but there were still enough empty seats for my date and I. Since Westboro is a family neighbourhood, the clientele in the shop when I went were young families (all with super adorable kids).

In my opinion, the best thing about this coffee shop is the location. They’re located right in Westboro, off of Richmond Road where cute little stores and boutique shops fill the road that make the perfect place for a stroll on warm days. Unfortunately, I went on a rainy, miserable day but if the weather was nicer, I would have definitely spent an hour or so walking down the neighbourhood. If by any chance, you’re in that area and looking for an awesome breakfast place, check out Baker Street Cafe. I guarantee you, you will not be disappointed. Tip: If you plan on going there on the weekends, get there before 9:30 a.m. if you don’t want to wait forever in line..

I definitely plan to go back and try their iced coffee and some of their baked goods on a sunnier day.

Insta: @equatorcoffee

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

